15-member Women’s team announced for ICC World Cup

Pakistan women cricket team players during a training session, a day before their World Cup T-20 match aagainst India, at Ferozeshah Kotla stadium in New Delhi on March 18th 2016. Express photo by Ravi Kanojia.

LAHORE: The Women National Selection Committee,  headed by Mohammad Ilyas, has selected a 15-member squad for the upcoming ICC Women’s World Cup to be played in England from June 24 to July 24.
Pakistan Women’s team will feature in two warm-up matches against West Indies and Australia on June 20 and 22, respectively before the start of the mega event, said a spokesman for Pakistan Cricket Board here on Friday.
The selected players are: Ayesha Zafar, Bibi Nahida, Mariana Iqbal,  Bisma Maroof, Javeria Khan, Syeda Nain Fatima Abidi, Sidra Nawaz (wicket keeper), Sana Mir (captain), Kainat Imtiaz, Asmavia Iqbal Khokhar,Diana Baig, Waheeda Akhtar, Nashra Sandhu, Ghulam Fatima and Sadia Yousuf.
The team officials are: Ayesha Ashhar (manager), Sabih Azhar (head
coach), Ibrar Ahmed (trainer) Muhammad Zubair Ahmad (video analyst) and Shahid Anwar (batting coach).—APP


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here