16-member squad for Asia cup announced


LAHORE: Chief selector of Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Inzamamul Haq Tuesday announced Pakistan’s 16-member squad for the upcoming Asia Cup.Mohammad Hafeez and Imad Waseem could not make their place in the team. The squad includes six fast bowlers.
Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain), Fakhar Zaman, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Amir, Shadab Khan, Imam ul Haq, Shan Masood, Babar Azam, Asif Ali, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Nawaz, Fahim Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan, Usman Shinwari, Shaheen Afridi
Pakistan will play a group match against a qualifier on September 16 and against India on September 19. The tournament will begin on 15 September with the final on 28 September.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here