Army Chief confirms death sentences of 14 terrorists

Army Chief congratulates nation on auspicious occasion of Eid-ul-Fitr

RAWALPINDI: Army Chief General Qamar Javed Bajwa has confirmed death sentences awarded to fourteen hardcore terrorists.
They were involved in heinous offences related to terrorism including attacking Armed Forces/ Law Enforcement Agencies of Pakistan, killing of innocent civilians and destruction of educational institutions. They also attacked and destroyed Pakistan Tourism Development Corporation Hotel Malam Jabba, Swat.
On the whole, they were involved in killing of 22 persons including 3 civilians, 19 Security Forces personnel and injuring 23 others. Arms and explosives were also recovered from their possession. These convicts were tried by special military courts. Besides, eight convicts have also been awarded imprisonment.
The terrorists are
1. Rehman Ali S/O Hassan Ghani 2. Rehmat Ali S/O Sher Malik 3. Saif ur Rehman S/O Akbar Aman 4. Fazal Mabood S/O Fazal Rabi5. Irshad Ahmed S/O Mumtaz6. Afreen S/O Naseem 7. Ahmad Hussain S/O Qari Muhammad Zarif 8. Bacha Rehman S/O Masoom Jan 9. Muhammad Majeed Khan S/O Sanoubar10. Muhammad Aqil S/O Nawab Ali 11. Saif Ullah S/O Muhammad Rafique12. Muhammad Sher Ali Khan S/O Sher Afzal Khan 13. Muhammad Tariq S/O Ghulam Badshah 14. Ali Rehman S/O Fazal Wahid


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here