Asset details: ECP suspends membership of 332 MPs


ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) Wednesday suspended the members of 332 parliamentarians over failure to submit annual statements regarding their assets with the commission.
The decision was taken during a meeting of the commission, which was chaired by Chief Election Commissioner.
The commission suspended the membership of 72 members of the national Assembly including deputy speaker Qasim Suri, Fawad Chaudhry, Aamir Kayani, Ali Nawaz Awan, Ahsan Iqbal, Munis Elahi, 20 senators, 115 members of Punjab Assembly, 52 Sindh Assembly, 54 Khyber Pakhtunkwha Assembly and 19 members of the Balochistan assembly.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here