‘AVT Channels’ join hands with ‘Peshawar Zalmi’ as media partner


PESHAWAR: Achieveving another milestone, Famous media network ‘AVT Channels’ became official media partner (Regional) of ‘Peshawar Zalmi’ cricket team for the Pakistan Super League (PSL) second edition
The Pakistan Super League season II will kick off from February 9, 2017 in Dubai, UAE. AVT Channels became the media partner of Peshawar Zalmi. Different teams of PSL selected different media partners for the promotion of franchise.
Peshawar Zalmi has announced its squad for the PSL second edition. Zalmi captain Shahid Afridi has handed captaincy to WT20 winning West Indian captain Darren Sammy.
Pehawar Zalmi has retained most of their previous players for PSL second edition, and yet there were some new names making their way. Most prominent among them was England ODI and T20 skipper Eoin Morgan, who was in the second round of Platinum Category.
The Zalmi management also picked Afhganistan’s hard-hitting all-rounder Muhammad Shehzad, and the English all-rounder Chris Jordan, who is famous for his death over bowling.
Besides that, English explosive opening batsman Alex Hales, prominent left-arm batsman Umar Amin.
Talented all-rounders Haris Sohail and Iftikhar Ahmed were also picked by Zalmi for the second edition of Pakistan Super League.
Despite being the runner-ups, Zalmi put up a phenomenal show in the inaugural edition of PSL earlier this year.
Here is the complete Squad of Peshawar Zalmi
*Darren Sammy (captain)
Shahid Afridi
Wahab Riaz
Luke Right
Eoin Morgan
Muhammad Hafeez
Shakib al Hasan
Tamim Iqbal
Chris Jordan
Kamran Akmal
Sohaib Maqsood
Junaid Khan
Imran Khan Jr.
Iftikhar Ahmed
Haris Sohail
Asghar Khan
Hasan Ali
Alex Hales
Shahzad Mohammadi
Irfan Khan Jr
Khushdil Shah


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here