Diplomatic passports of 9 PTI leaders cancelled

NA speaker refuses to accept en masse PTI resignations

The government has cancelled the diplomatic passports of nine Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf leaders.

The PTI leaders whose diplomatic passports have been cancelled include Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Asad Umar, Azam Swati, Pervaiz Khattak, Ali Amin Gandapur, Farrukh Habib, Aun Abbas, Zartaj Gul and Ali Muhammad Khan.

Moreover, the diplomatic passport of Sheikh Rashid Ahmed, an ally of the PTI, has also been suspended.

Those possessing diplomatic passports are facilitated extra in the visa process, airport checking and travel facilities as opposed to a common traveler.

A few days ago, the names of over 200 PTI leaders were placed on the no-fly list.

The government has launched an intensive crackdown on the PTI, detaining several of its leaders and supporters over the violence and arson perpetrated on May 9 following the arrest of party chief Imran Khan.

Since then, dozens of PTI leaders have quit the party, and politics altogether.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here