Divided MQM-P strikes consensus over Senate elections

Divided MQM-P strikes consensus over Senate elections

KARACHI: The Bahadurabad office and PIB Colony group of MuttahidaQaumi Movement-Pakistan (MQM-P) have reportedly reached an agreement regarding the Senate elections scheduled to be held tomorrow (March 3).
According to media reports, both the groups have agreed on five candidates including Kamran Tessori and Barrister Farogh Naseem to contest Senate elections.
MQMP was divided in two groups last month over issuance of tickets to candidates for Senate elections; however, the factions have reached consensus over as many as five names.
PIB Colony’s Dr Farooq Sattar and Bahadurabad office leader Khalid Maqbool Siddique addressed a joint press conference to announce the news today.
Dr Sattar and Maqbool Siddique asserted that remaining outstanding issues would be resolved as well.
Dr Sattar announced that Barrister Farogh Naseem and Kamran Tessori are to contest Senate elections for General seats while Abdul Qadir Khanzada is party’s candidate for a technocrat seat.
Dr Nighat Shakeel is party’s candidate for women’s quota and for minorities’ quota, Sanjay Parwani is organisation’s candidate, Dr Sattar added.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here