ECP asks 688 MPs to submit asset details by Jan 15


ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission Pakistan (ECP) Tuesday issued notice to about 688 parliamentarians and MPAs includingt federal minister yet to submit details of their assets to the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP).
According to a press release issued on Tuesday, the ECP issued a final notice to the Senators, MNAs and MPAs who haven’t submitted these details, giving them till 5pm on January 15 to do so, after which their membership will be suspended.
According to a statement shared by the ECP, 483 members’ details had been received from a total of 1,174 members.
The members who had not yet submitted their details included: 43 members of the Senate, 187 of the National Assembly, 258 of the Punjab Assembly, 86 of the Sindh Assembly, 80 of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly and 34 of the Balochistan Assembly.
The list comprises notable politicians including: Federal Minister for Religious Affairs and Interfaith Harmony Pir Noorul Haq Qadri, Minister of State for Interior Shehryar Khan Afridi, Minister for Defence Production Zubaida Jalal, Minister for Petroleum and Natural Resources Ghulam Sarwar Khan, Education Minister Shafqat Mehmood, former prime ministers Raja Pervaiz Ashraf and Shahid Khaqan Abbasi, PML-N’s Ahsan Iqbal, and PPP’s Khursheed Shah.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here