ECP releases list of party position following by-elections 2018

ECP adjourns PTI foreign funding case hearing till Oct 10

ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has released its list of party position following the results of recently held by-elections on 35 National and provincial assemblies’ seats.
According to the list, the ruling Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) party managed to grab the most number of constituencies, with 15 seats, in the by-elections.
The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) party secured four National Assembly, six Punjab Assembly and one Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly seats – whereas PML-Q and the Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal (MMA) party won two and one National Assembly seats, respectively.
Moreover, the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) won two Sindh Assembly seats while ANP secured two Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly seats. Three independent candidates also managed to take Punjab (two seats) and Balochistan (one seat).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here