ECP to hold re-election on women polling stations in NA-10, NA-48

Unofficial results: PTI wins PP-218 Multan by-election

ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has announced holding of re-election on two constituencies of the National Assembly, NA-10 and NA-48 where the turn out of women voters was recorded below 10 percent.
According to ECP rules, re-election will be held on polling stations where women voters’ turn-out was recorded below 10%.
On NA-10 Shangla, Ibadullah Khan of PML-N had won with 34,070 votes while Sadeed ur Rahman from ANP is on 2nd position with 32,665 votes.
Other candidates who are contesting in Election 2018 from this constituency are Waqar Ahmad Khan of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf got 27,832 votes. Amir Sultan of Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal Pakistan got 20,800 votes. Hamid Iqbal Khan of Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians got 5,642 votes. Bakht Nasib Khan of Awami Workers Party got 1,200 votes. Praviz Ahmad of Independent got 1,093 votes. Said Fareen of Independent got 247 votes and Safeer Khan of Independent got 121 votes.
Whereas from NA-48 North Waziristan, independent candidate Mohsin Javed has secured 16526 votes and PTI’s Aurangzeb Khan has secured 10422 votes. Mufti Misbahudin of MMA has secured 15363 votes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here