Four more members to be inducted in PM Imran’s federal cabinet

PM Imran

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Imran Khan on Saturday gave the go-ahead to include four more ministers in the federal cabinet, said his spokesperson.
Umar Ayub Khan, Ali Zaidi and Muhammad Mian Soomro will be inducted into the federal cabinet.
The spokesperson said that Umar Ayub Khan will be given the portfolio of Energy, Ali Zaidi will take the charge of Maritime Affairs, and former Senate Chairperson Muhammad Mian Soomro will be the Minister of Privatization while Murad Saeed’s portfolio would be announced later.
Murad Saeed would be given the state minister’s portfolio.
The federal cabinet has now as many as 23-member cabinets with the recent inclusion of ministers.
PM Khan has not given the Ministry of Interior portfolio to any of his cabinet members and has taken the resignation of Advisor Parliamentary Affairs Babar Awan due to his graft cases before the National Accountability Bureau.
PTI’s Naeemul Haq and Iftikhar Durrani have been appointed as special assistant to the Prime Minister on political affairs and media affairs respectively.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here