Four police officials shot dead in DI Khan

Four police officials shot dead in DI Khan

DERA ISMAIL KHAN: Four policemen were killed and three sustained injuries when unidentified assailants opened firing on police van in the vicinity of the Parova police station of Dera Ismail Khan (DI Khan) in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa here on Tuesday.
According to sources, two assailants opened fire at the police vehicle and managed to flee from the spot. Station House Officer (SHO) Tahir Nawaz and other officers sustained critical injuries.
SHO Tahir Nawaz and two passers by who sustained injuries in the shootout were shifted to a hospital for treatment.
The martyred policemen included constables Sarfaraz, Mirbaz, Asif and driver Javed.
Rescue officials rushed to the spot and shifted the injured officers to a hospital for medical attention.
Meanwhile, further investigation is underway.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here