ICC announces U-19 team, includes Pakistan’s Shaheen Afridi

ICC announces U-19 team, includes Pakistan's Shaheen Afridi

DUBAI: International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced 12-member Under 19 squad which includes Pakistan’s Shaheen Afridi as well.
Shaheen Afridi had dismissed 12 batsmen in the ICC U-19 World Cup.
World Cup winners India’s five players have been picked in the ICC squad who are Prithvi Shaw, Anukul Roy, Manjot Kalra, Shubman Gill and Kamlesh Nagarkoti.
South Afric’s Raynard van Tonder, Wandile Makwetu and Gerald Coetzee have also been selected in the team, and one player each from New Zealand, Afghanistan and West Indies complete the 12-man team.
Interestingly, no player from Australia has been included in the ICC squad which were the runners-up of the tournament. Same is the case with England.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here