Imran Khan likely to expel rebellion KP lawmakers

PESHAWAR: In a startling development, Chairman Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaf (PTI) Imran Khan has given green signal to expel the rebellion lawmakers of the party belonging to Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, sources said on Sunday.
The group of disgruntled lawmakers include, MNA Dawar Kundi, MNA Col Amirullah Marwat, MNA Junaid Akbar, MNA Sajid Nawaz, MPA Yaseen Khalil, and MPA Qurban Ali.
According to sources, Imran Khan has given green signal to remove the disgruntled group of party MNAs and MPAs from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
The disgruntled PTI lawmakers have announced their rebellion against Chief Minister Pervez Khattak. The lawmaker flayed Khattak for victimizing lawmakers and reducing funds and other privileges. They have alleged that CM Khattak is sidelining PTI chief Imran Khan in several matters through a well-planned ploy and some ministers are embroiled in corrupt practices.
The lawmakers have accused the CM of spending funds for the entire province on four districts – Nowshera, Mardan, Swabi and Dir.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here