Inaugural session of 15th National Assembly underway

Newly-elected MNAs take oath in NA session

ISLAMABAD: Inaugural session of the 15th National Assembly begins at Parliament House in Islamabad this morning.
The outgoing Speaker National Assembly Ayaz Sadiq will administer oath to the newly elected members.
Elections for Speaker and Deputy Speaker of National Assembly will be held on Wednesday.
According to schedule issued by National Assembly Secretariat, nomination papers for Speaker and Deputy Speaker could be submitted in the office of Secretary National Assembly by tomorrow.
Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf has nominated Asad Qaiser while the joint opposition comprising eleven political parties, has fielded Syed Khursheed Shah for the slot of Speaker.
After notification on reserved seats by the ECP, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s tally has reached 158 members in the National Assembly.
PML-N’s total 82 seats, PPP 53, MMA 15, MQM-P seven, PML-Q five, BAP five and BNP four in the lower house of Parliament.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here