Islamabad United beat Peshawar Zalmi, lift trophy of PSL-3

Islamabad United beat Peshawar Zalmi, lift trophy of PSL-3

KARACHI: Islamabad United lift the trophy of Pakistan Super League third edition (PSL-3) after beating Peshawar Zalmi in the final match of the tournament played here at National Stadium on Sunday night.
Peshawar Zalmi won the toss and decided to bat first; however, their decision did not turn out to be productive.
The previous champions of the PSL led by Darren Sammy scored only 148 runs for the loss of nine wickets.
CJ Jordan remained the top scorer for Peshawar Zalmi as he made 36 runs on 26 balls followed by LA Dawson who score 33 runs.
Wahab Riaz scored 28 runs and remained not out.
Islamabad United’s Shadab Khan took three wickets while SR Patel Hussain Talat took two wickets each.
While chasing, Islamabad United achieved the target for the loss of seven wickets in 16.5 overs, thanks to L Ronchi’s knock of 52 runs on 26 balls.
Sahibzada Farhan made 44 runs while the third prominent batsman of Islamabad United was Asif Ali with 26 runs on six balls.
Hassan Ali, Wahab Riaz and CJ Jordan took two wickets each.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here