Monsoon rain lashes all four provinces of Pakistan

Monsoon rain lashes all four provinces of Pakistan

LAHORE (Khyber News) – The new spell of monsoon rains has on Sunday night lashed different cities of all the four provinces of the country.

In Punjab, the downpour has hit Sadiqabad, Minchinabad, Jahanian, Shorkot, Sangala Hill, Murree, Pakpattan and others areas.

Several cities of Sindh including Sukkur, Larkana and Jacobabad have also witnessed rain after which the water has flooded different localities. However, Pakistan Meteorological Department (PMD) has issued a high alert as already submerged Karachi is set to receive seventh spell of monsoon rains from today.

In Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Tank, Swabi, and Galyat among other cities have also been hit by the rain.

In Balochistan, the downpour has also turned weather pleasant in Bolan and other cities.

According to Met office, rain-wind/thundershowers are expected in Sindh, Punjab, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Kashmir and Gilgit-Baltistan. Isolated heavy falls are also likely to occur in Punjab, upper Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Kashmir.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here