New federal cabinet to sworn in today


ISLAMABAD: The central leadership of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) during a consultative meeting in Government House, Murree on Thursday finalized the members of new federal cabinet.
Former prime minister Nawaz Sharif has approved the new federal cabinet which will be sworn in today (Friday) in Islamabad. President Mamnoon Hussain will administer the oath.
According to details, Khawaja Asif will be foreign minister, Ahsan Iqbal will be appointed as interior minister while Khurram Dastagir will be defence minister in Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi cabinet.
Ishaq Dar and Marriyum Aurangzeb will be finance minister and information minister respectively in the new federal cabinet. Mushahid Ullah Khan will be the Environment Minister.
According to reliable sources, some new faces are also being introduced in the cabinet. Talal Chaudhry will be Minister of State for Interior while Pervez Malik will be appointed as State Minister for Commerce.
Meanwhile, Danial Aziz, Abdur Rehman Kanju and Junaid Anwaar Chaudhry will be swearing in as state ministers.
Khawaja Saad Rafique, Tariq Fazal Chaudhry, Sardar Yousuf and ministers of Nawaz Sharif cabinet will retain their portfolios.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here