Pakistan to face Scotland in first T20 today

Pakistan beats Zimbabwe in opener match of T-20 tri-series

EDINBURUGH: The first T-20 International of the two-match series between Pakistan and Scotland will be played in Edinburgh on Tuesday (today).
The match will start at 1500 hours Pakistan Standard Time.
The second match of the series will be played on Wednesday at the same venue.
Having secured their maiden win over England in a high-scoring ODI just a day ago, Scotland will be a pumped up unit, looking to make the most of their fine run of form in limited-overs. Up against them next are Pakistan, the number 1 T20I side on Tuesday in first T20.
Having spent more than a month in and around the United Kingdom, the conditions won’t be too alien for the visitors. And despite not having lost either of their series, it has been a period where they have characteristically blown hot and cold. What, however, will be their biggest challenge is to switch from Tests to the 20-over format.
The squad has been on quite a role, but they will be without their prolific run-scorer Babar Azam, who is out with an injured wrist. Apart from him, the rest of the squad remains the same, from the one that whitewashed a second string Windies side in April. With overcast conditions expected, the battle between Pakistan’s pacers and Scotland’s in form batters will be the one to watch out for.
Haris Sohail is the only inclusion in Pakistan’s side from the previous series. However, they will be without the services of Babar Azam, who is injured Craig Wallace and Hamza Tahir are the only two inclusions from the Scotland side that played the one-off ODI against England.
Squads: Scotland: Kyle Coetzer(c), Richie Berrington, Dylan Budge, Matthew Cross, Alasdair Evans, Craig Wallace, Michael Leask, Calum MacLeod, Hamza Tahir, George Munsey, Safyaan Sharif, Chris Sole, Mark Watt, Bradley Wheal, Stuart Whittingham.
Pakistan: Fakhar Zaman, Ahmed Shehzad, Haris Sohail, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Hussain Talat, Sarfraz Ahmed(c), Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Amir, Hasan Ali, Rahat Ali, Usman Khan, Shaheen Afridi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here