PCB holds star-studded award ceremony in Karachi

PCB holds star-studded award ceremony in Karachi

KARACHI: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) in collaboration with Titans Autographs and Memorabilia hosted Annual Cricket Awards. The glittering ceremony was held at a local hotel in Karachi, where the awards were presented to the players and officials in the presence of the sports giants, singers, former cricketers and PCB’s senior officials.
Sarfraz Ahmed, captain of the national team in all formats was awarded Imtiaz Ahmed ‘Spirit of the Cricket’. In the ceremony, Fakhar Zaman was presented a special award for ‘Outstanding Performance’ for becoming the player to score fastest 1000 runs in ODI cricket and scoring first double century for Pakistan in the format.
Complete List of Awards for the year 2017/2018:
1. Imtiaz Ahmed Spirit of Cricket Award
Sarfraz Ahmed
Amount Rs. 1 million
2. Special Award for Outstanding Performance
Fakhar Zaman
Rs 2.5 million
3. Best Test Player of the Year (Men)
Mohammad Abbas (27 Wickets)
Rs. 0.6 million
4. Best ODI Player of the Year (Men)
Hasan Ali (33 Wickets)
Rs. 0.6 million
5. Best ODI Player (Women)
Sana Mir (259 runs & 21 wickets)
Rs. 0.6 million
6. Best T20 Player of the Year (Men)
Babar Azam, Batsman (489 Runs)
Rs. 0.6 million
7. Best T20 Player (Women)
Javeria Khan, Batswoman (173 Runs)
Rs. 0.6 million
8. Emerging Player (Men)
Faheem Ashraf
Rs. 0.6 million
9. Emerging Player (Women)
Diana Baig
Rs. 0.6 million
10. Best Batsman Domestic (Men)
Shan Masood (1857 Runs)
Rs. 0.5 million
11. Best Batswoman Domestic (Women)
Javeria Khan (356 Runs)
Rs. 0.5 million
12. Best Bowler Domestic (Men)
Aizaz Cheema (78 Wickets)
Rs. 0.5 million
13. Best Bowler Domestic (Women)
Diana Baig (18 Wickets)
Rs. 0.5 million
14. Best Wicket Keeper Domestic (Men)
Kamran Akmal (54 Victims)
Rs. 0.5 million
15. Best Wicket Keeper (Women)
Sidra Nawaz (27 Victims)
Rs. 0.5 million
16. Best Player of the Year (Blind)
Amir Ishfaq
Rs. 0.5 million
17. Best Player of the Year (Deaf & Dumb)
Muhammad Naveed Qamar
Rs. 0.5 million
18. Best Player of the Year (Disable)
Nihaar Alam
Rs. 0.5 million
19. Best Umpire of the Year
Muhammad Asif Yaqoob
Rs. 0.3 million
20. Best Coach of the Year
Sajjad Akber, LRCA
Rs. 0.3 million
21. Best Referee of the Year
Mohammad Anees, Lahore
Rs. 0.3 million
22. Best Scorer of the Year
Azhar Hussain-Lahore
Rs. 0.2 million
23. Best Curator of the Year
Riaz Ahmed, Rawalpindi Stadium
Rs. 0.2 million


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here