PCB names 15-member women team for Asia Cup 2016

LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) chief Shaharyar Khan on Thursday approved a 15-member women’s team to participate in the ICC Women Championship (Round – 7) and to tour Thailand to compete in the Women Asia Cup 2016.
The team, comprising Farrukh Zaman and Urooj Mumtaz Khan, was also picked up by the Women’s National Selection Committee to tour New Zealand.
Pakistan Women Team will play Five ODIs and a T20I against New Zealand Women. The Captain for ODI is Sana Mir and Vice Captain is Bismah Maroof whereas in T-20I Bismah Maroof will lead the team.
Team: Sana Mir, Bismah Maroof, Javeria Wadood, Asmavia Iqbal, Nida Rashid Dar, Anam Amin,
Sadia Yousaf, Maham Tariq, Syeda Nain Abidi, Nahida Bibi, Ayesha Zafar, Sidra Nawaz (W.K), Aliya Riaz, Iram Javed, Diana Baig


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here