PM constitutes executive committee of National Economic Council

PM Imran takes notes of corrupt practices at check posts on highways

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Imran Khan on Friday constituted an executive committee of National Economic Council (NEC) comprising eight members, according to an official notification.
The NEC’s executive committee will be headed by Finance Minister Asad Umar, the notification said.
The members of the committee included PM’s adviser on Trade and Industries Razak Dawood, Minister for Planning and Development Khusro Bakhtiar, PM’s aide on austerity Dr Ishrat Hussain and Punjab Finance Minister Makhdoom Hashim Jawanbakhat.
The committee also includes Sindh minister Nisar Khuhro, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Finance Minister Taimoor Saleem Khan and Balochistan Minister for Communications Tariq Magsi.
The federal secretaries for finance, planning and development, and economic affairs division will also be part of the executive committee.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here