PM nominates Mirza Mohammad Afridi for Senate deputy chairman post

ISLAMABAD (Khyber News): The Prime Minister Imran Khan has nominated Senator Mirza Mohammad Afridi for slot of Deputy Chairman Senate. This was announced by Shibli Faraz Federal Minister for Information and Broadcasting, in a tweet.

Earlier, PM Imran Khan nominated Sadiq Sanjrani for chairmanship of the upper house of parliament as the ruling party’s candidate.

On the other hand, Pakistan Democratic Movement (PDM) nominated newly elected Pakistan Peoples’ Party (PPP) Senator Syed Yousaf Raza Gilani as joint candidate in the forthcoming Senate chairman election while Maulana Abdul Ghafoor Haideri of Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F) will contest election of Deputy Chairman as candidate of PDM.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here