PML-N’s wins NA-108 by-election

MANDI BAHAUDDIN: Mumtaz Ahmad Tarar of Pakistan Muslim League – Nawaz (PML-N) is emerged as victories in in NA-108 Mandi Bahauddin by-election.
According to unofficial and unverified results Mumtaz Ahmad Tarar bagged 70638 votes followed by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Tariq Tarar with 42029 votes.
An incident of lawlessness reported when the supporters of two rival candidates exchanged fire during the polling at Rakh Baloch polling station of the constituency. Three people sustained bullet injuries in the firing incident, sources said.
Rangers personnel reached to the polling station to take control of the situation.
Pakistan People’s Party (PPP), Jamaat-e-Islami (JI), Pakistan Muslim League – Quaid (PML-Q), Pakistan Rah-e-Haq Party have also pitted their candidates for the by-poll.
289 polling stations have been formed for the election in which 62 have been declared sensitive.
The seat was vacated by PTI’s Aijaz Chaudhry after Election Commission disqualified him over fake educational documents.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here