Polling for LG by election peacefully continues in 17 KP districts


PESHAWAR: The polling for Local Government’s vacant seats in 17 districts of Khyber Pakthunkhwa on Thursday started at 8am and will continue till 4pm without break.
The polling was being held inNowshera, Swabi, Karak, Kohat, Bannu, Lakki Marwat, DI Khan, Tank, Abbottabad, Haripur, Manshera, Swat, Shangla, Lower Dir, Upper Dir and Chitral.
Over 4, 84, 0000 registered voters are expected to exercise their right of franchise for which 418 polling stations comprising 1216 polling booths were setup by ECP.
Similarly, 418 presiding officers and 1216 assistant presiding officers and 1216 polling officers are supervising and facilitating polling process.
Long queues of voters are being seen in the polling stations. Great enthusiasm is being witnessed among young voters. – APP


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here