Polling underway for NA 162 by-election


CHICHAWATNI: Polling for by-polls in the National Assembly constituency NA-162 Chichawatni has begun on Monday.
The polling started at 08:00am and will continue till 05:00pm without any interval.
The seat fell vacant after the disqualification of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) MNA Rai Hassan Nawaz Khan. There are 340,347 registered voters in the constituency who will exercise their voting rights to elect the new MNA.
A close contest is expected between Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s candidate Rai Murtaza, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) Tufail Jatt and Pakistan People’s Party’s candidate Shahzad Saeed.
It is pertinent to mention here that PML-N had won the by-election in the said constituency in the 2012 while PTI secured victory in this constituency in the 2013 General Elections.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here