Re-polling on PK-23 Shangla tomorrow

Unofficial results: PTI wins PP-218 Multan by-election

PESHAWAR: Re-polling on a vacant seat of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly, PK-23, Shangla will take place tomorrow (Monday).
According to the Provincial Election Commission, the polling will begin at 8am in the morning and continue till 6pm in the evening without any break.
31 candidates are in the run for the provincial assembly seat. Prominent among the contenders are Shoukat Yousafzai of the ruling Pakistan Tehreek Insaf (PTI), Muhammad Yaar of Mutthida Majlis Amal (MMA), Umer Zada of Awami National Party (ANP) and Afsar-ul-Mulk of Pakistan People’s Party (PPP).
As many as 135 polling stations have been established across the constituency.
The results of PK-23 Shangla were declared invalid by the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) as turnout of women voters was less than ten percent in the July 25 general elections.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here