DUBAI: Pakistan captain Misbah-ul-Haq on Thursday elected to bat first in the first of the three-Test series against the West Indies at Dubai.
The Misbah-led Pakistan side becomes the second Test nation behind Australia to host a day-night Test, which also happens to be Pakistan’s 400th Test.
During the toss, Pakistan captain unveiled two changes in the line-up from their last Test against England at The Oval.
Middle-order batsman Babar Azam, who hit record 360 runs in the recently concluded three-One-Day International series on the back of three centuries, makes his Test debut alongside all-rounder Mohammad Nawaz.
Pakistan, who have not lost a Test series in United Arab Emirates since 2010, are termed favourites by the experts to win the series.

Team line-ups:
Pakistan: S Aslam, A Ali, A Shafiq, Misbah-ul-Haq (c), B Azam, S Ahmed (wk), M Aamir, W Riaz, S Khan, M Nawaz, Y Shah.

West Indies: K Brathwaite, L Johnson, DM Bravo, M Samuels, J Blackwood, R Chase, S Dowrich (wk), J Holder (c), D Bishoo, M Cummins, S Gabriel


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here