Azam promoted as PCB releases list of centrally contracted players


LAHORE: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Monday released list of centrally contracted players, promoting Babar Azam from category B to A replacing Mohammad Hafeez, who was demoted from A to category B. The rest of the top category’s occupants remain unchanged.
All-rounder Faheem Ashraf, opener Fakhar Zaman and spin sensation Shadab Khan have been added to the category B.
All-rounder Imad Wasim has been demoted from Category B to C.
A new Category E has been created to recognize the top performers of the domestic circuit.
Category A
Azhar Ali, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed, Yasir Shah, Babar Azam, Mohammad Amir
Category B
Muhammad Hafeez, Faheem Ashraf, Asad Shafiq, Hasan Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Shadab Khan
Category C
Muhammad Abbas, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Haris Sohail, Imamul Haq, Muhammad Nawaz, Usman Khan Shinwari, Shaan Masood, Imad Wasim,
Category D
Rumman Raees, Asif Ali, Rahat Ali, Usman Salahuddin, Hussain Talat,
Category E
Bilal Asif, Saad Ali, Muhammad Rizwan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sahibzada Farhan, Umaid Asif, Mir Hamza


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here