Khyber Pakhtunkhwa new cabinet sworn in

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa new cabinet sworn in

PESHAWAR: The new cabinet of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) took oath on Wednesday in a ceremony held in Governor House, Peshawar.
The ceremony was held at Governor House and was administered by Governor Mushtaq Ahmed Ghani. KP Chief Minister Mehmood Khan also attended the oath-taking ceremony. Eleven ministers and three advisers joined Chief Minister Mahmood Khan’s cabinet.
Atif Khan was appointed senior minister as well as tourism minister. Shahram Turki was given the local government portfolio, Taimur Saleem Jhagra was given the finance portfolio and Muhammad Ishtiaq Urmer was given the forests portfolio, while Dr Amjad Ali was assigned the mines and minerals department.
Qalandar Khan Lodhi was given the responsibility of heading the food department, Shakeel Khan was given the portfolio of revenue, Mohibullah was handed the agriculture portfolio and Sultan Muhammad Khan was handed the law ministry portfolio.
Hisham Inamullah was given the health portfolio and Kamran Bangash was given the information technology department.
Abdul Karim has been appointed adviser to the chief minister on industries while Ziaullah Bangash has been appointed an adviser as well.
Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) had announced a 15-member cabinet on Sunday for KP. The portfolios and responsibilities are as follow:
1. Muhammad Atif Khan – Senior Minister and Minister for Tourism
2. Shahram Khan Tarakai – Minister for Local Government
3. Taimoor Saleem Khan Jhagra – Minister for Finance
4. Syed Muhammad Ishtiaq Urmer – Minister for Forest
5. Haji Qalandar Khan Lodhi – Minister for Food
6. Akhtar Ayub Khan – Without Portfolio
7. Shakeel Ahmed Khan – Minister for Revenue
8. Mohibullah Khan – Minister for Agriculture
9. Dr Amjad Ali – Minister for Mineral Development
10. Ziaullah Khan Bangash – Advisor to Chief Minister
11. Sultan Muhammad Khan – Minister for Law
12. Dr Hisham Inamullah Khan – Minister for Health
13. Kamran Khan Bangash – Minister for Information Technology
14. Abdul Karim – Advisor to the Chief Minister on Industries
15. Shah Muhammad Khan – Special Assistant to the Chief Minister on Transport


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here