Lahore Qalandars win toss, opt to field against Multan Sultans


SHARJAH: Lahore Qalandars Friday won the toss and decided to field first against Multan Sultans at the Sharjah Cricket Ground.
Lahore Qalandars are being led by South Africa’s AB de Villiers after injury to their captain Mohammad Hafeez, who was replaced by Salman Butt.
Qalandars have mainly been relying on their pace attack, which is made up of teen sensation Shaheen Shah Afridi, a resurgent Rahat Ali, and rising star Haris Rauf, who bowled his side to a dramatic victory –Qalandars’ only win out of three games so far – against Karachi Kings with a four-wicket haul.
Multan Sultans are in a similar boat, with only one win out of three matches despite the presence of star power in the form of Shoaib Malik and Shahid Afridi. The Sultans lost to Karachi Kings in their opening fixture before coming back with a bang to defeat defending champions Islamabad United.
Lahore Qalandars
Fakhar Zaman, Salman Butt, AB de Villiers (captain), Sohail Akhtar, Salman Agha, Brendan Taylor, David Wiese, Sandeep Lamichhane, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, Rahat Ali
Multan Sultans
James Vince, Laurie Evans, Umar Siddiq, Shoaib Malik (captain), Dan Christian, Andre Russell, Hammad Azam, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Ilyas, Irfan Khan, Mohammad Irfan


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here