Malik leads Pakistan to victory against Bangladesh in first T20I

Malik leads Pakistan to victory against Bangladesh in first T20I

LAHORE: Pakistan has defeated Bangladesh by five wickets in first T20 hence leading 3-match series by 1-0.
Veteran Shoaib Malik took the driving seat in at number 4 after Pakistan lost two early wickets. He scored unbeaten 58 runs off 45 balls and hit five boundaries. Skipper Babar Azam lost his wicket after handing the catch to Liton Das without scoring any run on the 3rd ball of the inning.
Muhammad Hafeez was the second Pakistani batsman to lose his wicket after being caught out by Aminul Islam on the ball of Mustafizur Rahman. He scored 17 runs after facing 16 balls and hit 3 fours.
Debutant Ahsan Ali scored 36 runs at the strike rate of 112.50 and hit four boundaries. He lost his wicket to Aminul Islam after Najmul Hossain caught him.
Inspired by a three-pronged pace attack, Pakistan’s new-look bowling restricted Bangladesh to 141-5 in the first Twenty20 international in Lahore on Friday.
Only openers Mohammad Naim, who hit 43 off 41 and Tamim Iqbal, who made 39 from 34, batted with authority after Bangladesh won the toss and opted to bat on a flat Gaddafi stadium pitch.
Naim smashed two sixes and three boundaries while Iqbal had four boundaries and a six in his knock.
Skipper Mahmudullah chipped in with a quick 14-ball 19 which included two boundaries.
Pakistan handed Twenty20 debuts to pacer Haris Rauf and opener Ahsan Ali in a series they must win 3-0 to retain their world number ranking in the format.
The remaining two matches are also in Lahore, on Saturday and Monday
Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Naim, Afif Hossain, Liton Das (wk), Mahmudullah (capt.), Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Mithun, Aminul Islam, Shafiul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain
Pakistan: Ahsan Ali, Babar Azam (capt.), Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Shadab Khan, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Hasnain
Umpires: Ahsan Raza (PAK) and Shozab Raza (PAK
TV umpire: Ahmed Shahab (PAK)
Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (SRI)

For more news visit Khyber News website.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here