Pakistan beat Australia to clinch tri-nation T20I series

Pakistan beat Australia to clinch tri-nation T20I series

HARARE: Fakhar Zaman smashed 46-ball 91 as Pakistan beat Australia in the final of triangular Twenty20 series at Harare Sports Club on Sunday.
Zaman was supported by veteran Shoaib Malik who chipped in with 43 runs to guide Pakistan to a convincing victory in the final.
Sarfraz Ahmed also made 19-ball 28 in their highest ever successful chase. Big hitter Asif Ali struck the winning boundary as Pakistan chased down Australian total with four balls to spare and six wickets in hand.
The victory was memorable given Pakistan were off to a horror start losing two wickets in the opening over.
But Fakhar Zaman and the captain put Pakistan back on track.
Earlier, Australian won the toss and put a target of 183 for Pakistan in title decider match of the T20 tri-series.
Opener D’Arcy Short made the most of a recall to Australia’s playing XI with a 53-ball 76 against Pakistan in the T20 tri-series final at Harare Sports Club. Australia captain Aaron Finch chipped in with 47 runs.
Both teams won three and lost one of their four games in the tournament and each has defeated the other once in their two encounters in the league yet.
In the last face-off with Australia on Thursday, Pakistan beat the rival country by 45 runs.
Pakistan had set a reasonable target of 194 runs against Australia which could manage to score 149 runs by losing seven wickets.
Pakistani opener Fakhar Zaman thrashed the Aussies with a remarkable 73 runs followed by Asif Ali who contributed 37 to the total.
On the other hand, Australia managed to send 7 Pakistani players to the pavilion, with Andrew Tye, taking 3 wickets.
After winning both their first T20I matches in the tri-series, Australia were on a roll at the moment. The side has been extremely dominant, defeating Pakistan by 9 wickets, followed by a 100-run over Zimbabwe.
On the other hand, Pakistan showed their dominant side against Zimbabwe as they defeated the hosts by 6 wickets to clinch a spot in the tri-series final.
Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain and wicketkeeper ), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Hussain Talat, Haris Sohail, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Amir, Usman Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Sahibzada Farhan
Australia: Aaron Finch (captain), Alex Carey (wicketkeeper), Ashton Agar, Travis Head, Nic Maddinson, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, D’Arcy Short, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Swepson, Andrew Tye, Jack Wildermuth


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here