Pakistan team departs for Dubai for three T20 matches against Afghanistan

Pakistan team departs for Dubai

Pakistani men’s cricket team has embarked on a journey to Dubai to take on Afghanistan in a three-match T20 international series starting in Sharjah this week.

The team left the National Cricket Academy today, boarding a 4 pm flight with the national carrier. The three-match series, the first bilateral between the neighbors, will be played in Sharjah on March 24, 26, and 27.

Meanwhile, Mohammad Yousuf will not travel to the UAE because of personal reasons. Head coach Abdul Rehman will take up the batting coach’s duties in his absence.

14 players and nine support staff make the contingent. Naseem Shah is already in Dubai and will join the team today at the team hotel.

Pakistan: Shadab Khan (captain), Abdullah Shafique, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Ihsanullah, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Junior, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shan Masood, Tayyab Tahir, Zaman Khan

Afghanistan: Rashid Khan (captain), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ibrahim Zadran, Usman Ghani, Sediqullah Atal, Najibullah Zadran, Afsar Zazai, Karim Janat, Mohammad Nabi, Azmatullah Omarzai, Gulbadin Naib, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Noor Ahmad, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Fareed Ahmad, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Naveen-ul-Haq.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here