PCB announces squad for test series against West Indies


KARACHI: Pakistan’s Chief Selector Inzimam ul Haq on Saturday announced the 14-man squad for the upcoming series against West Indies in United Arab Emirates.
Babar Azam, who made history by scoring three consecutive centuries in the ODI series, has been named in the squad.
Ahmed Shehzad, Muhammad Hafeez and Shan Masood were dropped for the series.
Responding to questions, Inzimam ul Haq said Younis has been advised 10 days rest by the doctor and he will be included if declared fit for the upcoming matches.
“I hope Younis Khan will be available for second test,” the chief selector said.
The 14-man squad is as follows:
Misbah ul Haq (Captain), Sami Aslam, Azhar Ali, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Muhammed Nawaz, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Sohail Khan, Imran Khan, Rahat Ali, Zulfiqar Babar, Yasir Shah, Muhammed Aamir, Wahab Riaz.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here