PM forms joint committee of federal ministers, BNP-M on Balochistan’s problems


ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Imran Khan Thursday constituted six-member joint committee of federal ministers and BNP-M for solution to Balochistan’s problems.
According to reports, the decision was taken after recent meeting of BNP-M leaders including Akhtar Mengal with the prime minister. Minister of State for Interior Affairs Shehryar Afridi, Minister for planning Khusro Bakhtiar and Fehmida Mirza would represent the federal government while the BNP-M would be represented by senator Jehanzib Jamaldini, Agha Hasan Baloch and MPA Sannaullah Baloch.
The committee would review the economic, political and social problems of Balochistna and recommend suggestions to the prime minister for their solution.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here