PML-N suffers setback as five candidates return tickets

PML-N receives another blow as its MPA Zia-ur-Rehman disqualified

RAJANPUR: In a major setback, as many as five leaders of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) have returned their tickets back to the party.
The PML-N leaders from Rajanpur district announced to contest the upcoming general elections as independent candidates.
They also submitted a plea to the Returning Officer (RO) for the allotment of ‘jeep’ symbol.
These PML-N leaders included former deputy speaker of Punjab Assembly Sher Ali Gorchani from NA-193 and PP-293, Dr Hafeezur Rehman Dareshak from NA-194, Pervaiz Iqbal Gorchani from PP-295 and Yousaf Dareshak from PP-296.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here