PTI issues tickets to Shehryar Afridi, Shaukat Yousafzai, Ashiq Awan and others

PTI issues tickets to Shehryar Afridi, Shaukat Yousufzai, Ashiq Awan and others

ISLAMABAD: The Parliamentary Board of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) on Saturday issued more tickets to candidates for the forthcoming general elections.
According to the party’s Parliamentary Board, former PPP leader Firdous Ashiq Awan was given ticket for NA-72 Sialkot, while Shehryar Afridi will be PTI’s candidate from Kohat.
The Parliamentary Board also issued ticket to Shaukat Yousafzai for Shangla, while Hameeda Shahid will be PTI’s candidate from Dir.
The women from Dir constituency were not allowed to cast their votes in the past after which the PTI gave ticket to female member of the party instead of male candidate.
Earlier on Monday, the PTI had announced candidates for 173 seats of the National Assembly and 290 candidates for provincial assembly seats.
In his video message, Imran Khan said that those who have not been given tickets should not be disappointed but help the party members to bring real change in the country.
The PTI chairman said that the party’s Parliamentary Board has decided candidates for most the constituencies, adding that this was an important and crucial phase.
Party chairman Imran Khan will contest election from five constituencies including NA-53, NA-35, NA-95, NA-131 and NA-243.
Shah Mahmood Qureshi will contest election from NA-156 Multan, while party spokesman Fawad Chaudhry will contest election from NA-65 Jehlum. Former KP CM Pervaiz Khattak and Murad Saeed will contest election from NA-25 Noushehra and NA-4 Swat.
Abdul Aleem Khan will contest from NA-129, while Ghulam Sarwar Khan will be the candidate from Rawalpindi’s two constituencies – NA-59 and NA-63. Dr Yasmin Rashid will vie for NA-125 and Ijaz Chaudhry will contest from NA-133.
Shafqat Mahmood will be in the race from NA-130, Lahore. In Kasur, Dr Azamuddin Zahid Lakhvi (NA-139) and Sardar Talib Nakai (NA-140) will be the party candidates.
Syed Samsam Ali Bukhari will the candidate from the PTI platform from NA-141 (Okara-I).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here