Shehbaz, Bilawal’s nomination papers approved, Farooq Sattar’s papers rejected

Shehbaz, Bilawal’s nomination papers approved, Sattar’s papers rejected

ISLAMABAD: The concerned Returning Officers (ROs) have accepted nomination papers of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) President Shehbaz Sharif, Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari and Jamiat Ulema Islam-Fazal (JUI-F) Chief Maulana Fazl-ur-Rehman.
The RO had reserved verdict on the nomination papers of Shehbaz Sharif for NA-132 Lahore constituency on June 14.
In Karachi, the RO has approved nomination papers of Bilawal for NA-246 Layari while Maulana Fazl-ur-Rehman’s nomination papers for NA-38 Dera Ismail Khan have also been accepted.
Similarly, the nomination papers of Hamza Shehbaz for NA-124 Lahore II have been accepted and all the objections of his opponents have been rejected.
However, the RO concerned rejected the nomination papers of Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan’s (MQM-P) leader Farooq Sattar for NA-245 Karachi constituency.
RO Ahsan Khan remarked that Sattar had been absconding in two cases pending in courts adding that the MQM-P leader had concealed the cases in his nomination papers.
The nomination papers of former president Retd General Pervez Musharraf have also been rejected for NA-1 Chitral.
On the other hand, scrutiny of nomination papers of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan for NA-243 Gulshan Iqbal (Karachi) will be conducted today.
Likewise, the ROs concerned will announce their verdicts on the nomination papers of PTI Chief Imran Khan, PML-N leader and former prime minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi and the former PTI leader Ayesha Gulalai for NA-53 Islamabad today.
Decisions on the nomination papers of MQM-P leader Khalid Maqbool Siddiqi for NA-254 (Karachi) and Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal’s (MMA) candidate Asadullah Bhutto will be announced today.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here